Still Kickin’ the Sick Orange Smoothie

imageIt’s more than a little bit sucky how long it takes to get mold out of your respiratory system. ‘Round these parts I’ve been fighting junk in my lungs, a plugged up head and sore throat for about a week, today, and there’s no question it’s got a lot to do with the place we just moved out of, and all of the stuff we moved last weekend.

I can’t take any more time off work, though, so now I’m just obsessing over eating right, in hopes that I can move this crud along.

This morning’s smoothie is full of all sorts of vitamins!

Ingredients: 

  • 1/2 orange (Vitamins B1, B9 and C)
  • Mango cubes (Vitamins A, B1, B2, B3, B6, B9, C, E and K)
  • Frozen peach (Vitamins B3 and E)
  • Fresh spinach (Vitamins A, B9 and K)
  • Almond butter (Vitamins B2 and E)
  • Carrot juice (Vitamins A and K)
  • Pinch of cayenne (I’ll scare it away!)
  • Shake of cinnamon
  • Squeeze of local honey

Verdict: It’s thick, but not too thick, and just sweet enough. And holy cow, look at all of those vitamins! Between my smoothies and the prenatal vitamin I take every day, I will kick the crud’s butt. It must happen.

 

About rokchike

I'm Monica Topping and my partner is Gabe Pressure. I'm a huge fan of music, and I work as a DJ on 94.1 KSLG-FM. Interviewing bands and taking photos make me happy. I'm a step-mom to two young ladies and we've got Peanut on the way, due in late June. We also own a business, Music Lives On, which includes my jewelry (Rock Chick Designs) and his clothing (Pressure Drop Apparel) lines. I'm shameless.
This entry was posted in Breakfast, Cooking, Smoothies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Still Kickin’ the Sick Orange Smoothie

  1. sweetopiagirl says:

    Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

Leave a Reply

