The Smoothie That Eats Like A Meal

imageI suppose that’s exactly what a smoothie is *supposed* to do!

I try not to use plastic straws on a regular basis, but sometimes, I make a smoothie that is so thick that without a straw, it gives me a really awkward mustache (which, BTW, my Italian genes have covered… I don’t need the help!), which I would get from drinking straight from the cup. Thus, today’s need for a straw.

Ingredients: 

  • Mango cubes
  • Blueberries
  • Half of a green apple
  • Peanut butter
  • Splash of soy milk
  • Carrot juice
  • Bit of cinnamon
  • Bit of vanilla extract (helps sweeten can otherwise be kind of bitter concoctions)
  • One shake of cayenne

Verdict: Thick, nutty, delicious. I have a feeling I’ll be grazing on this smoothie throughout the morning.

About rokchike

I'm Monica Topping and my partner is Gabe Pressure. I'm a huge fan of music, and I work as a DJ on 94.1 KSLG-FM. Interviewing bands and taking photos make me happy. I'm a step-mom to two young ladies and we've got Peanut on the way, due in late June. We also own a business, Music Lives On, which includes my jewelry (Rock Chick Designs) and his clothing (Pressure Drop Apparel) lines. I'm shameless.
This entry was posted in Breakfast, Cooking, Smoothies and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Smoothie That Eats Like A Meal

  1. Jen W. says:

    You might get a titanium straw from Think Geek. Then you don’t have to worry about it! http://www.thinkgeek.com/homeoffice/kitchen/e59c/?srp=1

  2. sweetopiagirl says:

    Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

Leave a Reply

