Nutty Monday Morning Smoothie

image

I can’t believe how orange this smoothie turned out!

Ingredients:
-Half of a green apple with peel (that’s where the nutrients are!)
-Half of a kiwi (out of season, grown elsewhere, so I peeled it)
-Frozen pureed mango
-Peanut butter (protein)
-Splash of soy milk
-Carrot juice
-Bit of cinnamon
-Drop of vanilla extract

Verdict:
A) This smoothie is incredibly orange… lots of vitamin C!
B) It has a very nutty taste… the peanut butter kind of took over, but I’m alright with that.
C) The texture is interesting… thick, with bits of the green apple peel.
D) I’d do it again, but maybe do less peanut butter, or switch the carrot juice for pomegranate juice. Oooohhhh…

About rokchike

I'm Monica Topping and my partner is Gabe Pressure. I'm a huge fan of music, and I work as a DJ on 94.1 KSLG-FM. Interviewing bands and taking photos make me happy. I'm a step-mom to two young ladies and we've got Peanut on the way, due in late June. We also own a business, Music Lives On, which includes my jewelry (Rock Chick Designs) and his clothing (Pressure Drop Apparel) lines. I'm shameless.
This entry was posted in Breakfast, Cooking, Smoothies and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

